I am quickly settling into a routine. I start out at the weights, then I move up to the cardio room where I usually use the elliptical machine for half an hour, then I do a light shoot around at the basketball court followed by swimming a few lanes in the pool and ending everything with a nice soak in the hot tub. My visits usually last about an hour and a half to two hours.
The worst thing about going to the gym is the locker room, which is usually crowded and poorly provisioned. At any given time, about half the showers seem like they're out of order and since they don't let you keep a permanent locker, you're always having to haul stuff in and out of there. There's barely enough room to get dressed, so I usually try to go to the gym already dressed in workout clothes. The second worst thing is the assinine workout music they usually play over the loudspeakers. Are there any studies that indicate that listening to C&C Music Factory improves muscle reconstruction? I doubt it.
On the whole, though, I've been enjoying the gym. It kind of reminds me of the Roman baths of old.
No comments:
Post a Comment